ETOP 2023

ETOP Banner Header 1024 x 288


An opportunity for our community to highlight best practices in education

CREOL, The College of Optics and Photonics at the University of Central Florida is excited to host ETOP 2023 and welcome the diverse group of attendees.  We thank the following individuals who have contributed to the success of the conference.


David Hagan, CREOL, The College of Optics and Photonics (USA)
Mike McKee, CREOL, The College of Optics and Photonics (USA)


Natalia Chekhovskaya, Indian River State College (USA)
Kyu Young Han, CREOL, The College of Optics and Photonics (USA)
Carolyn McMorran, Valencia College (USA)
Barron Mills, CREOL, The College of Optics and Photonics (USA)
Ali Notash, Valencia College (USA)
Ethan Teodosio, CREOL, The College of Optics and Photonics
Denise Whiteside, CREOL, The College of Optics and Photonics (USA)


Rhys Adams, Vanier College, Canada

Julie Bentley, University of Rochester, USA

Andrew Berger, University of Rochester, USA

Robert Bunch, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, USA

Santiago Camacho Lopez, Center for Scientific Research and Higher Education of Ensenada, México

Natalia Canas-Estrada, Mynaric Lasercom GmbH, Germany

Thomas Clark, JHU Applied Physics Laboratory, USA

Aaron Danner, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Judy Donnelly, The PBL Projects, USA

Andrew Forbes, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa

Ray Jia Hong Ng, Institute of High Performance Computing, A*STAR, Singapore

Daewook Kim, Wyant College of Optical Sciences, University of Arizona, USA

Jennifer Kruschwitz, University of Rochester, USA

Vengu Lakshminarayanan, University of Waterloo, Canada

Paul Leisher, Luminar Technologies, USA

Nancy Magnani, Sumner-Lake School District, WA, USA

Nicholas Massa, Springfield Technical Community College, USA
Patricia F. Mead, Norfolk State University, USA
Brian Monacelli, Pasadena City College and Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA
Yukitoshi Otani, Utsunomiya University, Japan
Thomas Pertsch, Friedrich Schiller University Jena, Germany
Matt Posner, Optonique, Canada

Anne-Sophie Poulin-Girard, Université Laval, Canada

Anil Prabhakar, Professor, Dept. of Electrical Engineering, India

Joseph Shaw, Montana State University, USA

Cristina Solano, Optics Research Center, (CIO) México 
Philippe Tassin, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Lim soon Thor, Institute of High Performance Computing, Singapore

Jess Wade, Imperial College, UK

Nicholas Wong, Singapore Institute of Technology, Singapore

James C. Wyant, University of Arizona, USA
Seongwoo Yoo, University of Glasgow, UK
Linhui (Lynn) Yu, Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard Medical School, USA

Maria Yzuel, Autonomous University of Barcelona, Spain